Profile of LGU Mandated Appointive and Elective Offices

Appointive Offices

As mandated by Republic Act 7160 otherwise known as the Local Government Code, Bongao Municipal Government is governed and administered by a local bureaucracy consisting of mandatory and optional offices and elected officials.

The local bureaucracy is composed of eight mandated offices with its appointive heads. They are: (1) Office of the Municipal Treasurer, (3) Municipal Budget Office, (3) Municipal Accounting Office, (4) Municipal Planning and Development Office, (5) Municipal Engineer’s Office, (6) Local Civil Registrar’s Office, (7) Municipal Assessor’s Office (8) Office of the Secretary to the Sangguniang Bayan.

The Municipal Administrator and Human Resource Management Officer are directly under the Office of the Mayor.

Heads of the 12 offices are as follows:

LGU Mandated Department Head of Office Position Title
Municipal Mayor’s Office Mayor Jimuel S. Que Municipal Mayor
Municipal Vice Mayor’s Office Vice Mayor Abdulsaid B. Jumdail Municipal Vice Mayor
Office of the SB Secretary Ms. Maria VemaGaticales SB Secretary
Municipal Planning & Development Office Engr. Manuel G. Pampora Municipal Planning & Development Coordinator
Municipal Administrative Officer Myrna B. Lumabas Administrative Officer IV
Municipal Budget Office Shederick S. Pajiji Municipal Budget Officer
Municipal Accounting Office Mary Ann L. Abdulmonap Municipal Accountant
Municipal Treasurer’s Office SittiRayzsha A. Ladjahali Cashier IV/In-Charge of Office
Municipal Engineer’s Office Engr. Mohammad Nur S. Bahad Municipal Engineer
Local Civil Registrar’ Office Marilyn Jimlan LCR In-Charge of Office
Municipal Assessor’s Office Ms.RosabellaDelfinado-Sulani Municipal Assessor
Municipal Licensing Office Mr. Edwin C. Madjilon Mun. Licensing Officer